Term Dates

Term dates can be seen below, to view in more detail please see the attachment at the bottom of this page.

Dates for Diary -these will be updated within weekly  newsletters

INSET DAY Mon 2nd Sept 2019  
Term 1:  Mon 2nd Sept - Fri 25th Oct 2019 40 days
INSET DAY Fri 25th October 2019  
Term 2:

Mon 4th Nov - Fri 20th Dec 2019

35 days
INSET DAY Fri 20th Dec 2019  
Term 3: Mon 6th Jan - Fri 14th Feb 2020 30 days
Term 4: Mon 24th Feb - Fri 3rd April 2020 30 days
Term 5: Tues 20th April - Fri 22nd May 2020 24 days
Term 6: Mon 1st June -Tues 20th July 2020 36 days
INSET DAY  Fri 26th June 2020  
  Total 195 days*

 

195 days are defined as "School days". In the school year 2018/19 pupils must attend for 190 days. Schools may decide individually or collectively which 5 days in the year are INSET or non-contact days (days pupils do not need to attend).

Bank Holidays  
Christmas Bank Holidays 25th December 2019
26th December 2019
New Year Bank Holiday 1st January 2020
Good Friday
Easter Monday

10th April 2020

13th April 2020

Early May Bank Holiday 4th May 2020
Spring Bank Holiday 25th May 2020
Summer Bank Holiday 31st August 2020

Please Note: Schools considering alternative dates or considering changes to their school opening times may wish to contact our Transport Team to discuss transport implications and contact local childcare providers to discuss what impact this could have.