Term Dates

Term dates can be seen below, to view in more detail please see the attachment at the bottom of this page.

Dates for Diary -these will be updated within weekly  newsletters

INSET DAY 1 Tues 1st Sept 2020  
Term 1:  Weds 2nd Sept - Fri 23rd Oct 2020 38 days
Term 2: Mon 2nd Nov -Fri 18th Dec 2020 35 days
INSET DAY 2

Mon 4th Jan 2021

 
Term 3: Tues 5th Jan - Fri 12th Feb 2021 29 days
Term 4:  Mon 22nd Feb - Thurs 1st April 2021 29 days
Term 5: Mon 19th April - Fri 28th May 2021 29 days
Term 6: Mon 7th June - Fri 16th July 2021 30 days
INSET DAY 3 Monday 19th July 2021  
INSET DAY 4

Tuesday 20th July 2021

 
INSET DAY 5 Weds 21st July 2021  
  Total 195 days*

 

*195 days are defined as "School days". In the school year 2020/21 must attend for 190 days. Schools may decide individually or collectively which 5 days in the year are INSET or non-contact days (days pupils do not need to attend).

Bank Holidays  
Christmas Bank Holidays 25th December 2020
26th December 2020
New Year Bank Holiday 1st January 2021
Good Friday
Easter Monday

2nd April 2021

5h April 2021

Early May Bank Holiday 3rd May 2021
Spring Bank Holiday 31st May 2021
Summer Bank Holiday 30th August 2021

Please Note: Schools considering alternative dates or considering changes to their school opening times may wish to contact our Transport Team to discuss transport implications and contact local childcare providers to discuss what impact this could have.